Bumpdate: Week 27

Weight: 1.9 pounds
Length: 14.4 inches
Lettuce
Waist: 37 inches

This is the official start of the THIRD trimester and wow, everything has changed in an instant; Pip has become so much more active and I have become so much more tired!

Also I think we have actually, officially, CHOSEN YOUR NAME this week!!! It turns out that both of us have been thinking the same thing, but only time will tell I guess!

A whole load of old symptoms seem to have come back this week, including the dreaded cramp! I have been lucky enough to have a whole week away from it, but BAM… third trimester and its back!!! Every morning I either wake up with a really horrible ache that feels like the after-effect of having had it earlier in the night, or else I have to be especially careful that I don’t stretch my legs before getting out of bed. I’m sure it’s not possible to sleep through getting a cramp, but it seems like I might be managing to – at least I’m not waking up in the middle of the night with it anymore.

The weirdest symptom to come back at this point is being thirsty again, hopefully this isn’t anything to do with gestational diabetes and is just a sign of Pip continuing to grow and change.

Leave a comment