Bumpdate: Week 26

Weight: 1.7 pounds
Length: 14 inches
Kale

Ok, who knows how big a kale is?! That is ridiculous, I have never actually seen a kale as a single entity. My kale comes in bags of leaves from the supermarket… and is a great source of folic acid 😀

This was a weird week, on one day I wasn’t getting many kicks, but I was getting continuous wriggles and I am pretty certain that Pip completely flipped over as he has now started kicking really high up, it was crazy!

I’ve also had cravings back this week for the first time in a while- anything salty is fair game in our house and I have really started wanting olives. I can’t wait to see what you want to snack on.

As I am not sure how to measure my own fundal height, I measured the circumference of my bump this week… it’s 36″ and still a little smaller than Chris, but he is a foot taller than me and I don’t know how much longer I will be able to say that as Pip’s got some serious growing to do over the next few weeks.

Leave a comment