Bumpdate: Week 18

Weight: 6.70 ounces
Length: 5.59 inches
Pomegranate

This is the first week the books say that I might be able to feel Pip move, I haven’t felt anything yet, but I am waiting on the edge of my seat. Daddy has to wait quite a bit longer, (maybe as much as another 2-3 weeks) but I can’t wait to start feeling movement. Although, I haven’t been lucky enough yet, knowing that it could be any day is very exciting!

My new jeans came this week and I finally don’t have to worry about them falling down (because I haven’t been able to fasten them at all for quite a few weeks now while bump is getting bigger and bigger!!!!)

This week all the books say that Pip can now hear things in the outside world, so Daddy has started reading regularly. I was a little bit naughty and gave him a very early Christmas present which is “Guess How Much I Love You?” So he has been reading that at night, I hope Pip remembers it!

Leave a Reply

