Spotting, at 8dpo?

Today is…TTC month: 4

Cycle Day: 30 (8dpo)

Mood: optimistic

It has been a really busy today, so there hasn’t been much time to dwell on my symptoms! But I am happy to report that my cold is officially over!!! My nose isn’t blocked any more and my temperature is back up to a respectable luteal phase temp of 36.9 degrees Celsius this morning.  
I’ve been really thirsty today, I drank a huge amount yesterday, I thought maybe it was something to do with my cold but today I just haven’t been able to quench my thirst. I had drank a litre of water before I got out of bed! And had another litre before lunch!

Normally, I don’t drink anywhere near enough so this is quite unusual for me, and it’s becoming quite inconvenient as I need the toilet ALL THE TIME!!!

This morning I had a tiny amount of brown spotting, when I wiped and a minuscule account (like a single drip from a tap) in a panty liner over the entire day. 

Around lunchtime, I also had one instance of pink spotting (which I have never seen before!) but that was it. 

I’m 8dpo today, so this sounds quite promising to me, at first I thought it might have been the start of AF really early, but that seems really unlikely and I’m hoping for implantation bleeding!!! I haven’t had any noticeable cramping at all though, so the question is; can you have implantation bleeding without implantation cramping? 

I assume you can, the pain is supposed to be so minor, that it’s not exactly going to wake you up in the night and just because there isn’t detectable pain at the moment of implantation doesn’t mean that a blood vessel hasn’t also been ruptured in the process. 

Got my fingers tightly crossed, but still trying not to get my hopes up!

Leave a Reply

